Going loco…. Hence, another short get-away!

For the past week, I was happily telling co-workers that the fiance (yep, we are ENGAGED to wed! More on that next time :)) and I are headed to Phuket. (Woohoo!)

Well, DA MAN flatly brought me down to earth when he informed me just a day before our departure that…

He’s booked us booked a trip to Krabi – Ko Lanta instead!

Props to Chris and Angela from tielandtothailand.com for their great travel tips too – have a gander if you’re looking for helpful tips:

  • Things to Do in Ko Lanta
things-to-do-in-koh-lanta-header
Source: http://tielandtothailand.com/unforgettable-things-to-do-in-koh-lanta
  • Yacht Week Thailand – I’m super eager to sign up for 2017 / 2018’s edition now! 😀
dos-donts-the-yacht-week-thailand
Source: http://tielandtothailand.com/dos-donts-yacht-week-thailand/

From what I’ve read, Ko Lanta sounds like the idyllic sleepy town I’d be only too happy to veg out at.

p.s. Also learning from a tip from Chris and Angela – if I should ever drop my iPhone in the sea, there is hope yet! (Rescuing your iPhone from saltwater)

See you in a few days!

x

Share your thoughts

